Sealed with Love πŸ“¨

Dear Friends,

I write today to say God is Good.

He is a Good, Good Father who delights in the desires of our hearts. Yes, even those tender ones that we are tempted to discount. For me, this has meant a beautiful amalgam of Loops + Journal + Bible Study these past few days.

I first saw these loops earlier this year on Jenn Johnson  and I immediately knew that I would very much like a pair for myself. Was it the best time for me to indulge?

Honestly, no.

So I laid it down.

Soon after, I saw this journal in the shop next door. It caught my eye, as only some things do. I immediately knew that I wanted to purchase it, yet I wasn’t too sure. Not sure if it was needed, not sure if it even fit my budget.

But I had it in my heart. So I laid it down.

Fast forward to August. I get my hands on this awesome Bible Study by Hannah Brencher and yes, I knew I wanted to dive in. But I wasn’t so sure yet again. I was in a trial and my focus was different.

So I laid it down.

Come September 》New Beginnings

Come September, and God starts to reveal Himself as the Father He always has been, but in a whole new way.

Tender, Gracious, Extravagant.

A Father who is so intimately involved in the details of His Daughter’s life, that even when she forgets, He remembers.

He remembers the what, He knows the where, He orders the steps.

To put it bluntly, the past few seasons have been dark. Staying close to Jesus, I have learned to navigate murky waters and make my way through the fiercest storms. I didn’t know if I could even take it at times,  but He carried me anyway.

And He has brought me safely through.

Come September, and God starts to reveal some tender, new truths that suddenly bring a ton of light into my life. He keeps me sensitive to the fact that times and seasons do change, and He is, in fact, Faithful. He tells me to burn the bridges to the trauma of seasons past, and create space for Him to build some new bridges in my life instead.

Some new bridges that will connect the dots… from where I am to where He has promised to take me.

But this also needs faith at a whole new level.

As surely as I have needed faith to sustain me in times of warfare and difficulty, I now also need faith to step into the breakthrough He has fought for me to receive.

“No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for the kingdom of God.”

(Luke 9:62)

So I decide now to not look back, and instead, to let go of what was so that I can step into what is and what will be..

Legacy as the Script is in the hands of a world-changing God.

So guess what He is doing?

A new thing within the New Thing.

Revealing Fatherhood. Growing relationship. Building bridges..

… for the bridge that links my present to my future is made with the bricks of authenticity, vulnerability and transformation…

And it needs me to open up. It needs me to let go. It needs me to listen to His voice.

It needs me to listen to the still, small voice within. Cliched as it may be, but oh-so-true!

And if I pay attention, I can hear Him.

I can hear Him rap ever so gently on the door of my heart, beckoning me to open up. I can hear Him take me by the hand, inviting me to release control and choose to trust Him instead. I can hear Him bring to rememberance things long forgotten, but only until such a time as this.

Because the Truth is that times do change, desires do come to fruition and promises are made manifest.

And when its time, He can’t be stopped.

“He changes the times and seasons; He removes kings and establishes them.”

(Daniel 2:21)

He is a Good, Good Father whose unrelenting Love will chase us down till we get it ..

His heart for us that is as true as the still, small voice within.

The tender whispers, the gentle musings that come up, seemingly out of nowhere, and remind me that its time for the loops to be bought, for the journal to be filled in and the Bible Study to be printed.

All because my Father knows. My Father sees. My Father cares.

Which brings me to another point.

The Word of God tells me that He will give me the desires of my heart. No – He won’t give me what I want, but rather what to want. And when He does, I know that He doesn’t give me the desires of my heart to frustrate them, but rather to fulfill them.

Whether it’s a beautiful amalgam of loops + journal + Bible study today, or may be a seemingly more important issue tomorrow, I’m beginning to realise that God is involved in the details of our lives.

After all, everything is small for a big God like Him.

All of this to say –

On the day that marks the beginning of the last quarter of 2021, may we pause and listen for His whisper. And as we do,

May we  consider. May we follow. May we rejoice.

May we rejoice in the voice that wades through our thoughts, pierces through the dark, debunks all lies and brings forth light.

May we rejoice in the voice that lifts our spirits, cheers our hearts and encourages our souls to believe at a level that though seemingly outrageous, is only our normal.

May we rejoice in the voice that serves as our GPS and tells us to go another route even when we are convinced that we know what we are doing, and sometimes I think, precisely then.

May we rejoice in the voice that tells us enough price was paid for us to have the permission we need to be free, to be healed, to be whole and to be prosperous.

May we rejoice in the voice that tells us having seen all that you have, you haven’t seen nothing yet.

May we rejoice, friends in the voice deep within – so still, so small, so gentle, so tender – till it becomes the loudest in our lives. Till it is bigger than the narrative and clearer than the noise. Till it redefines reality and manifests life.

Till it is the sole thing that moves us, and as it does, we move mountains.

Till we let that voice win – every single time. Amplified by the sound of our obedience, and not diminished by the clanging of our fear or unbelief.

Till we let that voice have the Final Word.

Because I read the end of The Book, and my Bible says this:

Love wins.

So as I bring this letter to a close friends, I just want to ask you to heed that voice that is deep within you. It may be a tiny flicker, but as you fan it into a flame, know that it only takes a tiny match to set a forest on fire. He is in you and you are in Him – there is no more separation, but only the closeness of relationship. Father and Child enmeshed in Love, proclaiming Victory and rewriting Destiny.

You are a world-changer, just like your Daddy.

And don’t you let anyone tell you otherwise.

Here’s to Loops + Journal + Bible Study! And the treasures of wisdom that go for all eternity!

Love you more than most,
Simran.

πŸ‘ΈπŸ“šπŸ

Leave a comment