Come, let us Adore Him!

“Christmas doesn’t have to be spectacular for us to experience Christ, but because we know Christ, we can experience Christmas to be spectacular.”

Bunny slippers – Hot chocolate with whipped cream – Advent Devotional by Hannah Brencher – Elizabeth, my beautiful new, red tree – Outdoor walks & conversations with Jesus

aren’t just ‘a few of my favorite things,’ but some of the most wonder-full things that have made my Christmas full, thus far. Having begun Advent this year thinking it would perhaps be bleak, my story reveals the opposite is true.

For it is a knowledge of Christ that enables a spectacular experience of this season, and not necessarily a spectacular experience of Christmas that enables our
knowledge of Christ.

The latter can help, of course. But it isn’t a necessity to behold the reason for the season.

A small, sharp look at the snap shots and I reckon the things listed aren’t too big of a deal. But when viewed through the lens of a personal walk with the Messiah which reveals His fingerprints all over the roadmap for this season, the dynamic changes.

Where I wrote, ‘bleak,’ He wrote, ‘wonder.’ Where I wrote ‘barren,’ He wrote ‘fruitful.’ Where I wrote ‘dormant,’ He wrote ‘latent.’  Where I wrote ’empty,’  He wrote ‘beauty.’

And this is why I love Jesus. This is why I love this season. Because He changes everything.

He flipped the script on its head 2000 years back when God became man and came as a humble babe in a manger.

The Light in the darkness. The Hope in the despair. The Miracle in the mundane.

And He is the same even now.

Because ‘knowing’ Immanuel – God with us – is the real celebration.

May we trace Him. May we behold Him. May we adore Him.

Because He changes everything.

Have yourself a merry little Christmas, friend!

🎄🎅🏻🤍❄☃️

2 thoughts on “Come, let us Adore Him!

  1. I liked your piece in The Upper Room, My Unique Role. Noticing the details. Embracing the way God is shaping us for His own garden. I love knowing life is about God enjoying what He makes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment